The Board of Directors is the highest decision-making body of Y-Foundation. The chairman of the Board of Directors is the Finnish Construction Trade Union’s chair Matti Harjuniemi. The CEO of Y-Foundation is Juha Kaakinen.

Board of Directors

Juha Kaakinen, CEO of Y-Foundation (left in the photo)
Erkki Sellman, City of Turku
Jari Lallinaho, Finnish Association for Mental Health
Matti Harjuniemi, Finnish Construction Trade Union, chairman of the Board of Directors
Mari Randell, City of Helsinki
Tarmo Pipatti, Confederation of Finnish Construction Industries RT
Stig KankkonenCity of Espoo
Leena Kämäräinen, Finnish Red Cross, vice chair of the Board of Directors (not in the photo)

The members were elected by Y-Foundation’s annual general meeting in April 2016 for a term of office of two years. The duties of the Board of Directors are laid down in the rules of Y-Foundation.

Management Team

Director of renting activities Eeva Tammisalo (left in the photo)
Development director Pekka Kampman
Development manager Sari Timonen
CFO Kari Komu
CEO Juha Kaakinen
Property director Juha Niskanen
Corporate lawyer Timo Mutalahti
Communications manager Laura Penttilä until August 2017, after that family leave deputy Sari Tikkanen